Friends

This is your list of Friends. On this page you will see any Friends you have that are supporting or you may be supporting. From this page you can Edit their Permissions, check on how they are doing with their challenges, Chat, and see their Blood Glucose readings. What you can see and what you can do will be based on the permissions they gave to you. You can not control the permissions they have given you - only they can do that. If this page is empty this means you have not been invited or invited anyone to join you. You can invite them via Email or via Facebook.


Click on "Add New Friend via Email" if you wish to invite someone through an email invitation. If they currently have an account with Gluco-Share, you should invite them using the email that is their account email. See the tutorial Add New Friend via Email.


Click on "Add New Friend via Facebook" if you wish to invite someone through your Facebook account. They need to already be a friend of yours in Facebook for them to receive an invitation. See the tutorial Add New Friend via Facebook.


If you have sent an invitation to someone who is already of member of Gluco-Share, you will see the image here that shows their name (or email address if that is how you invited them) and Pending Acceptance. This means they have gotten a request from you to their Gluco-Share account and it is now up to them to accept your invitation. There is nothing for you to do but wait.


If you have sent an invitation to someone who is NOT a member of Gluco-Share, you will see the image here that shows their name (or email address if that is how you invited them) and Pending Registration. This means they have been sent an email invitation or a Facebook notification and they now need to join Gluco-Share by downloading the app and signing up or using the Facebook app and signing up via their Facebook account. There is nothing for you to do but wait for them to join Gluco-Share and then accept your invitation.


If someone has sent an invitation to you, you will see this image. If you know this person, all you have to do is click on Accept. If you don't know who they are, either find out, or Delete them from your list. Don't worry. If you Accept, you will be taken to a page to set all the permissions for your new Friend before they access any of your information. You are in complete control.

Permissions - this will take you to the Permissions you have set for your current Friend. If you want to edit any of the Permissions, this is the place to do so.
Challenges - this will take you to the Challenges that your Friend is currently working on. By checking on their Challenges, you can get some idea on their progress and offer support and encouragement to them. Their Challenges page will have the same basic information as your Challenge Details page. See more about that page here.
Chat - this will allow you to Chat with your Friend. It will take you to a place to type your Chat. You will also see your past history of Chats between you and your Friend.
Check - this will allow you to see your Friend's Blood Glucose history, readings, and number IF you have the permissions to do so. Also if you have permission, this is where you can enter or delete an entry for a friend.

The Challenges and the Check icon may be missing from your Friend's name if they did NOT give you permission to see those areas. You need to contact your Friend if you think you need to access these areas.

 

 

 

 

 

 

At any time you can Delete a Friend. You will need to reinvite them again if you do Delete them. Before the Deletion takes place you will be taken to a Confirmation Page to make sure you really mean to Delete your Friend.