Notifications> Add New BG Checked

BG Checked Notifications are simple and can only be used on those you are supporting – not for yourself. When someone enters a Blood Glucose reading, you will be sent a Notification that the reading has taken place. If you have permission, you can also see the number entered for the reading. See Edit Friend Permissions.

To start, select the name of the person you are going to monitor. It can be yourself or anyone in your Friends List. If you do NOT see your friend's/child's name in the pull down list, then you need to add them to your Friends List. See Friends section.

Next select how you want to receive the BG Checked Notification. You can choose Email or SMS (Text Messaging). If you select Email, the email account we will use will be the one you have in your Profile. If you select SMS, the phone number we will use to send the Text Message will be the one you have in your Profile. If you do NOT see the SMS choice in the pull down list, then you did NOT enter a phone number in your Profile. See our Tutorial section on Profiles.

Mark any or all days of the week that you would like to receive the BG Checked Notification. If you don't select any, you will not be able to set the BG Checked Notification and you will get an error message.

When you have everything set, don't forget to "Save This Notification".

When the person you are supporting enters their BG reading, no matter what time of the day, you will be sent an Email or a Text Message that will tell you the BG reading has been entered.

You will see any Notifications that you have set up previously in the list on the Notifications main page. You can edit or delete any of them in your list.